Blood From Me

(Notes:  Unchanged from original notes, except for the additional info on the songs it’s roots are in.)

Dear Mom
Dear Dad
Nice to see you again
Please sit down and stay awhile.

You say,
“You fucked up,
You’re aren’t ever going to grow up.”
Oh well, that’s nice.

I see through your lies –

Chorus:
You’re the one to blame
for my suffering and my pain
You’ve done so much for me
Now sit and let me be
Come and drink the blood from me.

“Sit Up,
Stand Tall,
Quit banging your head against the wall.”
Afraid I might damage something?

“Go to school,
Get a job,
Quit leaving your shit around my house.”
Nice, but since when were you around?

Who’s the fuck up now?

Chorus

Stab knife
Stab in
Stab me
For all your sins
Fear not
Fear me
Fear those
Who take from thee
Be strong
Be thrilled
Be afraid
Of those who kill
Had fortune
Had fame
Now you’re
The one to blame…

“Hey son,
What’s this,
another piece of shit?”
No, dad, that’s my knife.

“Now son,
Please listen
at least give me a reason.”
I’m not after your life…

Call 911 now…

Chorus

Blood From Me

Leave a comment